Dana White interested in potential Mickey Gall vs. Sage Northcutt bout - MMA News Source - MMA coverage 24/7

UFC

Dana White interested in potential Mickey Gall vs. Sage Northcutt bout

on

Mickey Gall ran through CM Punk at UFC 203 on Saturday night and after the fight, Gall called out fellow prospect Sage Northcutt for a fight.

“I hope they give me Sage,” Gall said. “I think everyone wants to see that fight.”

UFC President Dana White revealed on FS2’s UFC 203 post-event show that Northcutt’s side showed immediate interest in the potential fight.

“When he called him out, Sage’s people texted me immediately,” White said. “They want the fight. So we’ll see if that fight happens.”

“Mickey Gall will obviously move forward and continue to fight here in the UFC,” White said.

UFC 203 took place on Saturday, September 10th, at The Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio. The UFC Fight Pass prelims featured one bout at 7 p.m. ET while the FOX Sports 1 prelims featured four bouts at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The main card aired on traditional pay-per-view with five bouts at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.



Recommended for you