CONFIRMED: Anderson Silva to fight Daniel Cormier at UFC 200 - MMA News Source - MMA coverage 24/7

UFC

CONFIRMED: Anderson Silva to fight Daniel Cormier at UFC 200

on

UPDATE: Dana White confirmed on twitter that Silva will fight Cormier at UFC 200 in a three-round bout. Miesha Tate vs. Amanda Nunez will be the main event and Brock Lesnar vs. Mark Hunt has been bumped down as the co-main event.

Silva vs. Cormier will be third from the top on the card.

ORIGINAL: Former UFC middleweight champion Anderson Silva will reportedly fight current UFC light heavyweight champion Daniel Cormier at UFC 200, according to Combate. This will be a non-title bout. The UFC has yet to make the bout official.

UFC 200 takes place at the new T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada on Saturday, July 9, 2016. The prelims will air on UFC Fight Pass at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT with three bouts and FOX Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT with four bouts. The main card will air on PPV at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT with five bouts.



Recommended for you