Cris Cyborg destroys Lina Lansberg at UFC Fight Night 95 - MMA News Source - MMA coverage 24/7

UFC

Cris Cyborg destroys Lina Lansberg at UFC Fight Night 95

on

Cris Cyborg and Lina Lansberg met in a catchweight bout as the main event of UFC Fight Night 95. In round 1, Cyborg pressed early and clinched with her up against the fence and landed a series of knee strikes. Lansberg was firing back with her own knee strikes. Cyborg landed a series of strikes to the head of Lansberg then clinched again. They were separated with two minutes to go. Cyborg clinched right away and tossed her up against the fence. Cyborg picked her up and slammed her down to the ground. Cyborg got mount and rained down strikes. Lansberg scrambled to her feet and Cyborg clinched with her up against the fence. Cyborg rained down strikes then clinched again. In round 2, Lansberg was bleeding heavily from her nose. Cyborg landed a big right hand then swarmed her with strikes and kicks. Lansberg is tough. Cyborg clinched with her and landed some more knees. Cyborg took her down with over a minute into the round and got side control. Cyborg rained down some more strikes to win the fight.

Justino (17-1, 1NC) is currently on a seven-fight winning streak. In her last six bouts, she beat Marloes Coenen at Invicta FC 6 by fourth round TKO, Charmaine Tweet at Invicta FC 11 by first round TKO, Faith Van Duin at Invicta FC 13 by first round TKO and Daria Ibragimova at Invicta FC 15 by first round KO. She beat Leslie Smith at UFC 198 by first round TKO. She beat Lina Lansberg at UFC Fight Night 95 by second round TKO.

Lansberg (6-2) is currently on a six-fight winning streak. In her last six bouts, she beat Emma Delaney at CWFC 66 by third round TKO, Laura Howarth at CWFC 71 by first round TKO, Alexandra Buch at Superior Challenge 12 by first round TKO, Lucie Pudilova at BOB 5 by decision and Maria Hougaard Djursaa at Odense Fight Night 5 by second round TKO. She lost to Cyborg at UFC Fight Night 95 by second round TKO.

UFC Fight Night 95 took place on September, Saturday 24th at Nilson Nelson Gymnasium in the Brazilian capital of Brasilia. The UFC Fight Pass prelims started at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT and featured three bouts, the FOX Sports 1 prelims started at  8 p.m. ET/5 pm. PT and featured four bouts. The main card started on FS1 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT and featured six bouts.



Recommended for you